TOS Early Career Award

Awarded for Having Demonstrated Extraordinary Scientific Excellence and Potential to Shape the Future of Oceanography

Meet the Recipients

The Oceanography Society is proud to announce the 2021 TOS Early Career Award recipients!

April Abbott

For contributions to chemical oceanography, providing a new view of the marine REE cycle, and training the next generation of ocean scientists

> Learn More

Ryan Abernathey

For fundamental contributions on the role of turbulence in the ocean general circulation, and for providing our community with tools that accelerate the pace of scientific discovery

> Learn More

James Watson

For excellence in the use of diverse disciplines such as mathematics, economics, behavioral science, and oceanography to study coupled human-natural interactions in the ocean

> Learn More

© 2023 The Oceanography Society
1 Research Court, Suite 450-117, Rockville, MD, 20850, USA | Phone: (1) 301-251-7708 | [email protected] | Privacy Policy

Translate »